Squads to take part in Algarve Cup 2019, unveiled

Ciudad del Fútbol 10 Ene 2019
Switzerland, Sweden, Portugal, Canada, China, Denmark, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Island and Scotland to battle alongside Spain in battle for Algarve Cup

The squad led by Jorge Vilda will take part in the Algarve Cup 2019, the last time the team took part, in 2017, they won the tournament. 

The championship kicks off on February 27th and ends March 6th. It will be a tournament with plenty of great national sides, all of which are high-ranking in FIFA. Such is the case of the Netherlands (current EURO champion and 7th worldwide), Sweden (9th) and Canada (5th). 

Spain has been drawn in Group B and will face up to the Netherlands and Poland to go through to the following round. The matches will be held February 27, March 1, 4 and 6.

GROUPS - Algarve Cup 2019

Group A  Canada (5), Iceland (22) and Scotland (20)*

Group B  Spain (12), Netherlands (7) and Poland (34)

Group C Norway (13), Denmark (17) and China (15)

Group D Sweden (9), Switzerland (18) and Portugal (32)

*FIFA Ranking